solicube.blogg.se

Xmas snow plobe
Xmas snow plobe








xmas snow plobe

Having worked exclusively as an acrylic artist for several years before entering The arts & Crafts world, My art can be found in Private collections in England, South Africa, Australia, Argentina, U.S.A, Canada, Germany, Namibia, Kuwait, U.A.E. Everything I create is still hand drawn by me. I have since then started combining analogue and with digital designs.

#Xmas snow plobe full#

My work is full of layers, movement, vibrant colours and lots of contrast! Up to the end of 2020 my designs was purely created analogue. My artistic trademark is my use of bright & happy colours, my whimsical style and decorative details in my work. I refuse to limit myself to man set borders, like country, political view, colour, ethnicity, religion or social standing….that I happen to have been born in to. I believe that it is part of my creative freedom to explore all styles that I like and that it broadens not only my view of art, but the all over experience too. My art is meant to brighten up the darkest of days. I just love making quirky, colorful designs that people can use as a base in their arts and crafts! Currently I design more exclusively for Studio Light, but I am always open to collaborations. I am a licenced designer and have designed for the craft industry for a couple of years. I am a mixed media colourist, illustrator, journaller and all over creative spirit. Together we live in a small coastal town in the northern part of The Netherlands. We have 2 lovely children, Charlize and Fabian. After living in the Middle East for a couple of years, I emigrated to the Netherlands in 2002 after marrying my DUTCH husband.

xmas snow plobe

View our range of beautiful Art by Marlene products here! Made for Netherlands brand, Studio Light. Use this Art by Marlene Xmas Snow Globe Stamp Set to add beautiful detail and focal points to your mixed media art journal page, art tag, or scrapbook layout 😉










Xmas snow plobe